Sarah Croopnick

Screenshot 2014-03-12 at 1.45.29 PM

 

What sparked a change in me was seeing and feeling everything around me that my family and I have to be thankful for. And seeing and hearing stories of children who were not as fortunate. They did not have everything they needed and most importantly did not have a loving home and parents to take care of them. I saw through my children’s innocent eyes their hopes and dreams that we could help by doing little things to make each day better and happier for these kids. I saw how my friends and my children’s school embraced these children and wanted to help. I now see that there is light and love and hope. And that there is good in this world. They say whenever something bad happens to look for the helpers. “There are always helpers (Fred Rodgers).”

Leave a comment